Life Style

CFDA adds 12 new members

The American Fashion Designers Council announced 12 new members this week. CFDA, The total membership will be 452.

As part of the 2021 admission process, the addition of new designers selected is Autumn Adeigbo from Autumn Adeigbo. Studio One Eighty Nine’s Abrima Elvia; Claudia Lee; Christopher John Rogers; Collina Strada’s Hillary Taymour; Jonathan Cohen; Kenneth Nicholson; Lacan Smith; Marina Moscorn; Eckhaus Latta’s Mike Eckhaus and Zoe Latta, and Willy Chavarria.

The CFDA Board led the admission process in 2021, although all designers who were involved in the CFDA program and were creatively sympathetic to the Board were invited to participate. It was then officially elected by the membership of the organization. The addition will occur one year after the CFDA decides not to add the designer to its membership (2020).

“We are proud to welcome the designers of this group as members,” said Steven Kolb, CEO of CFDA. “Their diverse talents have already contributed significantly to our industry and represent the future of American fashion. They will definitely help define it.”

As part of the announcement, CFDA has also introduced a new two-tier membership program. This offering is a new associate member base of existing CFDA members who are in good shape within the organization but have not created a fashion collection for more than 3 years.

Next, CFDA will also introduce a provisional member base in October. It serves as a pipeline to CFDA membership for early emerging designer brands. To qualify, designers must have annual sales of more than $ 2 million within one to five years.

The new membership hierarchy is in line with CFDA’s goal of addressing and supporting the diverse needs of designers throughout their career lifeline.

Copyright © All rights reserved.

CFDA adds 12 new members

Source link CFDA adds 12 new members

Back to top button