Oklahoma City

Jones to share message of ‘hope, inspiration’ at Woman of the Year event – Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 2021-10-07 19:11:27 –

Mautra Staley Jones, the 2020 Woman of the Year, will give a keynote speech at this year’s event. (Photo courtesy)

Oklahoma City – Mautra Staley Jones, Journal record The 2020 Woman of the Year will give this year’s keynote on October 14, the annual event.

NS Journal record Program, currently 41NS This year, we will recognize the winners of the “50 Making Differences” and nominate the overall winner of this year’s Woman of the Year at the National Cowboy and Western Heritage Museum in Oklahoma City on Thursday night.

Jones plans to share a message of “hope, inspiration” and “encouragement” with more than 400 expected participants. “I would like to convey a message praising our efforts, but also the tenacity, patience, that we all have to face as women, leaders, mothers, wives and community servants. And it promotes resilience. “She said.

Jones has been with Langston University since 2015 and is currently Vice President of Organizational Progress and Diplomacy, Managing Director of the Langston University Foundation, and Site Administrator of the University’s Oklahoma City Campus.

Jones was named the 2021 Oklahom Mother of the Year by American Mothers Inc. after receiving a PhD in Education from Vanderbilt University’s Peabody University of Education last December as part of her whirlwind year. I chose her in the year. May National Mother of the Year.

“Last year was quite a year,” Jones said. “The pandemic poses a tremendous challenge of having to navigate families, children, schools, and careers. Being recognized in such an era is an honor because we have to overcome many obstacles and challenges, be innovative in our approach, think out of the box, and do the following: Has become more influential and more meaningful to my life. We usually don’t. “

July 2021, Banc First Corp. Announced the appointment of the company to the board of directors. Jones is also an advisory board member of the Oklahoma Metropolitan Council and a board member of the Oklahoma Hall of Fame, Stitch Crew, Civic Center Foundation, Oklahoma Boys’ Bureau, and Oklahoma City Philharmonic.

Making a difference, serving others, and demonstrating volunteering are all Jones’ passions.

“I’m doing what I love,” she said. “I make a difference because it’s in my heart. It’s deeply rooted in who I am who wants to raise others.”

Jones is a member of the Woman of the Year Circle of Excellence and recognizes three-time winners. This year, six female executives will be added to the prestigious group – Cindy Friedemann, Cynda C. Ottoway, Judy Richey, Julie Knutson, Leah T. Rudnicki, Nyla Ali Kahn

The complete list of winners represents different industries and businesses throughout the state, including prominent public services such as Joyhoff Meister, Kaifroid, Calihicks, Amy Loftis Walton, Mercy Mack, and Briglark. increase.

This event is supported by presenting sponsor Cigna. Partners sponsor Cox Business and Delta Dental. Reception Sponsor Crowe & Dunlevy; Entertainment Sponsor AT & T; Gold Sponsor SSM Health; Forum sponsors Cherokee Nation Business, OG & E, Oklahoma Natural Gas, True Sky Credit Union. And corporate sponsors Morris Enterprises, OCAST, Oklahoma Electric Cooperative, Oklahoma Primary Care Association, Oklahoma Academy, and Ludnikki Office.

A commemorative Woman of the Year program magazine honoring 50 Making a Difference winners Of the journal record October 15th edition.

2021 50 winners who make a difference:

Lorrie Hellcat Bamford, WTH LLC

Sarabary, Oklahoma Primary Care Association

Brenda Jones Berwick, Jones PR

Leah M. Bowles, Oklahoma Central Credit Union

Vanessa R. Brown

Katy Christ, Oklahoma Bank

Norman City Bree Aclark

Kevyn L. Colburn, Tom Morris Enterprises Inc.

Elizabeth Frame Ellison, Robeck Taylor Family Foundation, Mother Road Market, Mother Road Market Shop, Kitchen 66

Erin E. Engelke, April, Calm Water Center for Children and Families

Kay Floyd, Oklahoma Senate

Raleigh Fried, The Salvation Army-Arkansas / Oklahoma Division

Cindy Friedemann, Metro Technology Center

Kelly Gun, Freestyle Creative

AJ Griffin, Paycom

LaLinda Harrison, US Department of Defense

Jean R. Hausheer, MD, FACS, Dean McGee Eye Institute

Melanie Henry, AARP

Carri Hicks, Oklahoma Senate

Joy Hofmeister, Oklahoma Department of Education

Sina Hollander, Express Employment International

Ernst & Young LLP, Anita Hollowway

Molly Jarvis, Cherokee Nation Businesses

Amanda Tip Johnson, First United Bank

Jeanean Yanish Jones, PhD (c), MA, CFRE, Health Alliance for the Uninsured

Tulsa City Kian Kamas

Peggy Kates, Remco Demolition LLC

Nyla Ali Khan, Oklahoma City Community College / Oklahoma Women’s Status Committee

Kristin Killgore, PE, SE, PMP, FSB

Julie Natson, Oklahoma Goal Academy

Lacylet, Central Oklahoma Goodwill Industry

Amy Loftis-Walton, Oklahoma Science and Technology Progress Center (OCAST)

Mercy Mac, Oklahoma Career Technology Education Department

Karla Marshall, Moore Norman Technology Center (MNTC)

Catherine Mazaheli, Mazaheli Law Office

Autumn McMahon, Oklahoma Electric Cooperative

Hospitality House in Tulsa, Toni Moore

Cynda C. Ottaway, Crowe & Dunlevy

Courtney Davis Powell, Spencer Fane

Tammy Powell, SSM Health St. Anthony Hospital – Oklahoma City

Sandra Quince, Bank of America

Judy Ritchie, True Sky Credit Union

Joni Rogers-Kante, SeneGence

Lea T. Ludnikki, Ludnikki Office

Sara Stewart, Solid Serenity Legal Solutions

Mia Tahdooahnippah, Comanche Nation Entertainment

Yoana Walschap, OU Ronnie Irani Center for Energy Solutions

Allison Watkins-Conti, Watkins-Conti Products Inc.

Aruba N. Weaver, OGE Energy

Brigette Zorn, American Heart Association

Jones to share message of ‘hope, inspiration’ at Woman of the Year event Source link Jones to share message of ‘hope, inspiration’ at Woman of the Year event

Back to top button