Fresno, California 2020-11-20 04:04:39 –
“A rough guide as a driver is if you have a solid white line, whether it’s an edge line or a bike lane. You shouldn’t cross that line,” Sgt said. Brian Pennings on the California Highway Patrol.
“The law allows drivers to enter the bicycle lane only if they are parking on or off the road or if they need to approach an intersection and turn right. You can. It’s within 200 feet of the intersection, but not before. “
“Often the roadway shows where the 200-foot mark is, and the white line on that bike lane breaks into a dashed line. You’re approaching an intersection within 200 feet and you need to turn right, already If anyone is riding a bike, the bike lane established on the bike lane has a road and must be handed over to the bike lane before entering the bike lane, “he explained. ..
For more answers from CHP, please visit abc30.com/knowtheroad.
If you have any questions about road rules, please fill out the form below to get the chance to be listed on Know the Road on CHP.
(Mobile users tap the form here)
Copyright © 2020 KFSN-TV. all rights reserved.
Know the Road with the CHP: Can I drive in a bike lane? Source link Know the Road with the CHP: Can I drive in a bike lane?