Kansas City

Lyric Opera of Kansas City reveals thrilling 2021-2022 season – Kansas City, Missouri

Kansas City, Missouri 2021-06-16 16:33:30 –

Giacomo Puccini scene Tosca.. // Courtesy Kansas City Lyric Opera

Kansas City Lyric opera With the announcement of the 2021-2022 season this week, the next drama is clear.

Some performances are reminiscent of the golden age of Hollywood, while others interpret Steve Jobs’ life as a stage.The former is Lyric opera goes to HollywoodThe season begins at 7:30 pm on Saturday, November 13th. Steve Jobs’ (R) Evolution Will premiere on Friday, March 11th. Indeed, the Lyric Opera gives itself a great deal of order and is impressed with the scope of its subject matter.

The medium used is also unexpected: early December Amar and the Night Visitor The story of Amar and Magi, the three kings who visit him with a doll. An original Lyric Opera produced in Kansas City, in collaboration with its founder, Master Puppeteer Paul Messner. Messner Puppet Theater E. 39th St.

Image004

A scene in which Amahl and the Night Visitor dolls appear. // Courtesy Kansas City Lyric Opera

Not all shows take place at Kaufman Performing Arts Center..Performance Amar Starting Thursday, December 2nd, 712 E. 18th St. Begins at the Michaelland Ginger Frost Production Arts Building in Michaeland and continues until Sunday, December 12th. Kauffman is located at 1601 Broadway Blvd.

Giacomo Puccini’s ToscaWritten in 1900, it follows the famous Roman opera singer confronting treason and jealous lovers, ending the 2021-202 season. “There is also Puccini’s incomparable ear to the melody, which swirls like smoke trails and forms a soft stack of undulating clouds,” reads the overview. Please count us in.


Complete performance list:

Lyric opera goes to Hollywood
Kaufman Performing Arts Center (1601 Broadway, KCMO 64108)
– Saturday, November 13, 2021 7:30 pm
– Sunday, November 14, 2021 at 2:00 pm

Amar and the Night Visitor
Michael and Ginger Frost Production Arts Building (712 E. 18th St., KCMO 64108)
– Thursday, December 2, 2021 7:30 pm
– Friday, December 3, 2021 7:30 pm
– Saturday, December 4, 2021 2:00 pm
– Sunday, December 5, 2021 at 2:00 pm
– Thursday, December 9, 2021 7:30 pm
– Friday, December 10, 2021 7:30 pm
– Saturday, December 11, 2021 2:00 pm
– Sunday, December 12, 2021 2:00 pm

Steve Jobs’ (R) Evolution
Kaufman Performing Arts Center (1601 Broadway, KCMO 64108)
Friday, March 11, 2022 7:30 pm
– Saturday, March 12, 2022, 7:30 pm
– Sunday, March 13, 2022, 2:00 pm

Tosca
Kaufman Performing Arts Center (1601 Broadway, KCMO 64108)
– Saturday, April 30, 2022, 7:30 pm
– Friday, May 6, 2022, 7:30 pm
– Sunday, May 8, 2022, 2:00 pm



Lyric Opera of Kansas City reveals thrilling 2021-2022 season Source link Lyric Opera of Kansas City reveals thrilling 2021-2022 season

Back to top button