Florence, South Carolina 2021-08-04 18:08:48 –
Columbia, South Carolina – A new South Carolina law requires drivers to “move to the right” except when passing, according to the Public Security Bureau.
The new law requires drivers to use only the leftmost lane of the freeway after August 15 while overtaking or overtaking other vehicles.
According to the law, SC law enforcement agencies only issue warnings for the first 90 days from the effective date.
This breach is a civil breach that can be punished with a fine of up to $ 25. Court costs cannot be assessed in addition to fines.
The South Carolina Department of Transportation will install new signs along South Carolina roads to warn drivers about this new law. In addition, SCDOT uses overhead message boards to remind drivers of new legislation.
The new law has several exemptions, such as “when it is not practical to drive in the correct lane due to traffic conditions or traffic jams.” For a complete list and details of tax exemptions, please visit: https://www.scstatehouse.gov/sess124_2021-2022/bills/3011.htm
New SC law requires drivers to move to the right lane unless they are passing Source link New SC law requires drivers to move to the right lane unless they are passing