Texarkana, Texas 2020-11-19 15:18:59 –
Little Rock November. 19 – In an ongoing effort to reduce the COVID-19 epidemic, the Arkansas Department of Health has allowed Arkansas companies to sell and consume alcohol on the premises to close by 11 pm I issued a directive that I must. Governor Asa Hutchinson announced today. ..
This directive is intended for restaurants, bars and private clubs with “on-premises” permission. This Directive will come into effect on Friday, November 20, 2020 and will be in effect until January 3, 2021.
“To reduce the spread of the virus as a result of long-term social interactions in a group environment, I accept the recommendations of the Winter COVID Task Force and sell alcohol for consumption at the facility Bars, restaurants and clubs It will close at 11:00 pm, “said Governor Hutchinson. “This is a balanced approach, limited and targeted as we work to reduce new COVID cases in the state.”
The Arkansas Department of Health directives are as follows:
Directives for hours of operation
On-premises permitted locations for alcoholic beverage management
Published November 19, 2020
Effective November 20, 2020
Until January 3, 2021
The Secretary of Health, in consultation with the Governor, will address all cases of Arkansas-approved quarantine, quarantine, and trade and travel restrictions approved by Ark that are necessary and appropriate for managing Arkansas disease. Has only authority. .. § 20-7-101 and later, and rules relating to reportable diseases (2019). Based on available scientific evidence, and to encourage the use of facial coverings and social distances, COVID-19 remains controlled, ensuring that Arkansas residents and visitors remain safe. It is necessary and appropriate to take further action to make it.
The Secretary of Health issues this Directive in conjunction with Executive Order 20-48.
Places permitted on-premises for alcoholic beverage management shall end at 11:00 pm.
Ark. Compliant with CodeAnn. §20-7-101, Any person who violates the instructions from the Secretary of Health during this public health emergency may be found guilty of a minor offense and, if convicted, $ 100 ( You will be fined $ 100) or more. Imprisonment for more than $ 500 ($ 500), no more than a month, or both.
Arkansas Governor Announces 11 p.m. Closing for Businesses Licensed to Sell, Serve Alcohol on Premises Source link Arkansas Governor Announces 11 p.m. Closing for Businesses Licensed to Sell, Serve Alcohol on Premises