Texarkana, Texas – Texarkana Independent School District Names Teachers of the Year

Texarkana, Texas 2021-06-16 04:11:49 –

Looking back on everything that local educators taught their children last year and did to keep them safe. Each of our local teachers deserves a special awareness of everything they have done. TISD has acknowledged some teachers beyond the top. please look.

Press release:

The Texarkana Independent School District has named Tara Droske as the Elementary Teacher of the Year and Robin Hilton as the Secondary Teacher of the Year. Both have made progress to consider as the Region VIII Teacher of the Year.

With 12 years of teaching experience, Droske is a kindergarten teacher at Morris Elementary School. She holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Interdisciplinary Studies and a Master of Science degree in Curriculum & amp ;. University of Texas A & M-Teaching from Texarkana. Droske is qualified as a Generalist EC-4, English as a Second Language, and a Master Mathematics Teacher.

She completed the TISD Leadership Academy program and served as a teacher mentor, academic team leader for the Campus Lighthouse Team, Teacher Retention Committee, and Campus Quality Improvement Committee at Morris Elementary School.

Droske believes that strong teachers are constantly learning, changing, growing, collaborating, engaging with students, building relationships and growing leaders. She is a lifelong learner and is always prepared to share her knowledge and experience with others.

Robin Hilton, TISD Secondary Teacher of the Year, is an 8th grade social studies teacher at Texas Middle School and has been in the field of education for 29 years. She holds a Bachelor of Science degree in History from Baylor University, a Bachelor of Science degree in English-focused primary education from Henderson State University, and a Master’s degree in Curriculum and Science. Texas A & amp; M University-Teaching from Texarkana. Hilton holds Middle School English, Middle School Social Studies, and Grades 1-6 qualifications in Arkansas. In Texas, her qualifications include social studies grades 1-8, elementary school self-contained grades 1-8, and social studies grades 8-12.

She is a mentor teacher at TISD and Texas Junior High School (TMS) and was a member of the TMS Campus Quality Improvement Committee and the TISD District Quality Improvement Committee. Hilton is a grade-level team leader at TMS and a student teacher mentor at Texas A & M University exarkana.

She has devoted her life to teaching and nurturing her students’ love for lifelong learning. Hilton’s teaching method is to teach children, not subjects, to make classroom learning fun and personal.

The campus teachers of the year are:
Dunbar Early Education Center – Tamara Coker;
Highland Park Elementary School – Rakien Lawson;
Nash Elementary School – Rachel Sparks;
Spring Lake Park Elementary School – Tonja Up Church;
Theron Jones Early Literacy Center – Kelly Hail;
Wagoner Creek Elementary School – Jami Blain;
Wake Village Elementary School – Susannar June;
West Lawn Elementary School – Jessica Masgraves;
Texas High School – Emily Simanski;
Alternative Education – Tracy Forte, a representative of disciplinary alternatives
Education Program (DAEP) and Treatment Intervention Learning Center (TILC)

Texarkana Independent School District Names Teachers of the Year Source link Texarkana Independent School District Names Teachers of the Year

Back to top button