“The Crown” and “Ted Lasso” are big winners – Lexington-Fayette, Kentucky

Lexington-Fayette, Kentucky 2021-09-20 07:23:25 –

“The Crown” won the highest position at the 2021 Emmy Awards in Los Angeles on Sunday night.

Netflix’s royal drama series won seven awards on Sunday. This includes the best dramas. Olivia Colman won the Best Actress in the Drama for her portrayal of Queen Elizabeth II.

The Apple TV Plus series “Ted Lasso” about American football coaches challenging British football paved the way for comedy with four Emmy Awards, including the best comedy series. Jason Sudeikis won the Best Actor Award in the comedy series for his portrayal of the famous protagonist.

HBO’s fascinating murder mystery “Mare of Easttown” has also cleared three victories, including the Kate Winslet award against the leading actress in the limited series. Netflix’s chess drama “Queen’s Gambit” was named the best limited series show.

See the complete list of winners below.

Limited series

Queen’s Gambit (Netflix) (WINNER)

I may destroy you (HBO)

Easttown Male (HBO)

Underground railroad (Amazon)

WandaVision (Disney +)

Serial drama

Crown (Netflix) (WINNER)

The Boys (Amazon)

Bridgerton (Netflix)

The Handmaid’s Story (Hulu)

Lovecraft Country (HBO)

Mandalorian (Disney +)

Pose (FX)

This Is Us (NBC)

Comedy series

Ted Lasso (Apple TV +) (WINNER)

Blackish (ABC)

Cobra Kai (Netflix)

Emily to Paris (Netflix)

Hack (HBO Max)

Flight Attendant (HBO Max)

Kominsky Method (Netflix)

Pen15 (Hulu)

Leading actress, drama

Olivia Colman, The Crown (Netflix) (WINNER)

Uzo Aduba, on treatment (HBO)

Emma Corrin, The Crown (Netflix)

Elizabeth Moss, The Handmaid’s Story (Hulu)

Mj Rodriguez, Pose (FX)

Jurnee Smollett, Lovecraft Country (HBO)

Leading actor, drama

Josh O’Connor, The Crown (Netflix) (WINNER)

Sterling K. Brown, This Is Us (NBC)

Jonathan Majors, Lovecraft Country (HBO)

Regé-Jean Page, Bridgerton (Netflix)

Billy Porter, Pose (FX)

Matthew Rhys, Perry Mason (HBO)

Leading actress, comedy

Jean Smart, HBO Max (WINNER)

Aidy Bryant, Shrill

Kaley Cuoco, Flight Attendant (HBO Max)

Allison Janney, Mama (CBS)

Tracee Ellis Ross, Blackish (ABC)

Leading actor, comedy

Jason Sudeikis, Ted Lasso (Apple TV +) (WINNER)

Anthony Anderson, Blackish (ABC)

Michael Douglas, The Kominsky Method (Netflix)

William H. Macy, Shameless (Showtime)

Kenan Thompson, Kenan (NBC)

Leading actress, limited series, movie or anthology

Kate Winslet (Mare of Easttown) (WINNER)

Michaela Coel (I may destroy you)

Cynthia Erivo (Genius: Aretha)

Elizabeth Olsen (WandaVision)

Anya Taylor Joy (Queen’s Gambit)

Leading actor, limited series, movie or anthology

Ewan McGregor (Halston) (Winner)

Paul Bettany (WandaVision)

Hugh Grant (The Undoing)

Lin-Manuel Miranda (Hamilton)

Leslie Odom Jr. (Hamilton)

Supporting actress, comedy

Hannah Waddingham, Ted Lasso (Apple TV +) (WINNER)

Rosie Perez, Flight Attendant (HBO Max)

Hannah Einbinder, Hack (HBO Max)

Aidy Bryant, Saturday Night Live (NBC)

Kate McKinnon, Saturday Night Live (NBC)

Cecily Strong, Saturday Night Live (NBC)

Juno Temple, Ted Lasso (Apple TV +)

Supporting actor, comedy

Brett Goldstein, Ted Lasso (Apple TV +) (WINNER)

Carl Clemons-Hopkins, HBO Max

Paul Reiser, The Kominsky Method (Netflix)

Kenan Thompson, Saturday Night Live (NBC)

Bowen Yang, Saturday Night Live (NBC)

Brendan Hunt, Ted Lasso (Apple TV +)

Nick Mohammed, Ted Lasso (Apple TV +)

Jeremy Swift, Ted Lasso (Apple TV +)

Excellent production of limited or anthology series or movies

Queen’s Gambit (Netflix), Scott Frank (WINNER)

Hamilton (Disney +), Thomas Kail

I may destroy you (HBO), Michaela Coel

I may destroy you (HBO), Sam Miller

Mare of Easttown (HBO), Craig Zobel

Underground Railroad (Amazon Prime Video), Barry Jenkins

WandaVision (Disney +), Matt Shakman

Outstanding writing of limited or anthology series or films

I May Destroy You (HBO), Michaela Coel (WINNER)

Mare of Easttown (HBO), Blood Inglesby

Queen’s Gambit (Netflix), Scott Frank

WandaVision (Disney +), Chuck Hayward, Peter Cameron

WandaVision (Disney +), Jac Schaeffer

WandaVision (Disney +), Laura Donnie

Supporting actress, limited series, movie or anthology

Julianne Nicholson, Mare of Easttown (HBO) (WINNER)

Renée Elise Goldsberry,

Hamilton (Disney +)

Phillipa Soo, Hamilton (Disney +)

Jean Smart, Mare of Easttown (HBO)

Moses Ingram, Queen’s Gambit (Netflix)

Kathryn Hahn, WandaVision (Disney +)

Supporting actors, limited series, movies or anthologies

Evan Peters, Mare of Easttown (HBO) (WINNER)

Daveed Diggs, Hamilton (Disney +)

Jonathan Groff, Hamilton (Disney +)

Lin-Manuel Miranda, Hamilton (Disney +)

Anthony Ramos, Hamilton (Disney +)

Paapa Essiedu, I may destroy you (HBO)

Thomas Brodie-Sangster, Queen’s Gambit (Netflix)

Outstanding writing of the drama series

Crown (Netflix) Peter Morgan (Winner)

The Boys (Amazon Prime Video), Rebecca Sonnenshine

The Handmaid’s Tale (Hulu), Yahlin Chang

Lovecraft Country (HBO), Misha Green

Mandalorian (Disney +), Dave Filoni

Mandalorian (Disney +), Jon Favreau

Pose (FX), Ryan Murphy, Brad Falchuk, Steven Canals, Janet Mock, Our Lady J

Outstanding production of the drama series

Crown (Netflix), Jessica Hobbes

Bridgerton (Netflix), Julie Anne Robinson

Crown (Netflix), Benjamin Caron

The Handmaid’s Tale (Hulu), Liz Garbus

Mandalorian (Disney +), Jon Favreau

Pose (FX) Stephen Canals

Supporting actress, drama

Gillian Anderson, The Crown (Netflix) (WINNER)

Helena Bonham Carter, The Crown (Netflix)

Emerald Fennell, The Crown (Netflix)

Madeline Brewer, The Handmaid’s Tale (Hulu)

Ann Dowd, The Handmaid’s Tale (Hulu)

Yvonne Strahovsky, The Handmaid’s Story (Hulu)

Samira Wiley, The Handmaid’s Tale (Hulu)

Aunjanue Ellis, Lovecraft Country (HBO)

Supporting actor, drama

Tobias Menzies, The Crown (Netflix) (WINNER)

OT Fagbenle, The Handmaid’s Tale (Hulu)

Max Minghella, The Handmaid’s Tale (Hulu)

Bradley Whitford, The Handmaid’s Tale (Hulu)

Michael K. Williams, Lovecraft Country (HBO)

Giancarlo Esposito, Mandalorian (Disney +)

John Lithgow, Perry Mason (HBO)

Chris Sullivan, This Is Us (NBC)

Outstanding writing of variety series

John Oliver (HBO) (WINNER) last week tonight

Amber Raffin Show (Peacock)

Black Lady Sketch Show (HBO)

Late Show with Stephen Colbert (CBS)

Saturday Night Live (NBC)

Variety talk series

John Oliver (HBO) (WINNER) last week tonight

Conan (TBS)

Daily Show with Trevor Noah (Comedy Central)

Jimmy Kimmel Live! (ABC)

Late Show with Stephen Colbert (CBS)

Variety sketch series

Saturday Night Live (NBC) (WINNER)

Black Lady Sketch Show (HBO)

Outstanding writing of the comedy series

HBO Max, Lucia Aniello, Paul W. Downs, Jen Statsky (WINNER)

Flight Attendant (HBO Max), Steve Yocky

Girls5eva (Peacock), Meredith Scardino

Pen15 (Hulu), Maya Erskine

Ted Lasso (Apple TV +), Jason Sudeikis, Brendan Hunt, Joe Kelly

Ted Lasso (Apple TV +), Jason Sudeikis, Bill Lawrence, Brendan Hunt, Joe Kelly

Outstanding production of the comedy series


B Positive (CBS), James Burrows

Flight Attendant (HBO Max), Susanna Fogel

Mom (CBS), James Widdoes

Ted Lasso (Apple TV +), Zach Braff

Ted Lasso (Apple TV +), MJ Delaney

Ted Lasso (Apple TV +), Declan Lowney

Competition series

RuPaul’s Drag Race (VH1) (WINNER)

The Amazing Race (CBS)

nailed it! (Netflix)

Top Chef (Bravo)

Voice (NBC)

Variety Special (Live)

Stephen Colbert’s Election Night 2020: Democracy’s Last Stand Makes America Great Again 2020 (Showtime) (Winner)

Celebrate America — Inauguration Night Special (Multiple Platforms)

63rd Grammy Awards (CBS)

Oscar (ABC)

Pepsi Super Bowl LV Halftime Show (CBS) starring Weekend

Outstanding Variety Special (Recorded)

Hamilton (Disney +) (Winner)

Bo Burnham: Inside (Netflix)

David Byrne’s American Utopia (HBO)

8:46 – Dave Chappelle (Netflix)

Friends: The Reunion (HBO Max)

A special West Wing (HBO Max) that benefits us all when we vote

Source link

Back to top button